Hellsing Review

  • Genre: Action, Drama, Horror, Science Fantasy
  • Season: 1
  • Episodes: 13

About

118713.jpg

Vampires and their ghouls stalk modern-day England, hunting the oblivious populace. The Hellsing foundation led by  Sir Integra Fairbrook Wingates Hellsing (aka Sir Integera) stands between the undead and the humans that would be their prey. The mission of Hellsing is to search for and destroy the undead and other supernatural forces of evil that threaten the queen and the country. Alucard is a very powerful vampire and  he is loyal to Integra executing her orders. Alucard gives Seras Victoria a choice to become a vampire after her entire police unit had been wiped out and she was held captive by an evil vampire. Once she is a vampire she struggles with accepting what she has become. While coming to terms with her new ‘life’ she is sent out into the field to help in the fight against vampires and ghouls. Will the Hellsing organisation survive against the revelation of artificial vampires called freaks, an all out attack on the Hellsing house and unseen threats working to take the Hellsing organisation?

 

My Thoughts:

I enjoyed this anime. I enjoyed the art work and the mystery. I love the music in this anime, so much so that I went to find the full version of the closing song. I will admit I was not too impressed with Integra. The end fight was also anti-climactic for me. They spent the entire series building up to it and when it happened I was left disappointed, I expected  more out of it. The very end of the series left you wondering what happens next? True we got Hellsing Ultimate (the 1 hour length episode version) but I am still slightly disappointed that this version was not completed.

Have you watched Hellsing? I would love to know your thoughts on it!

I just had to share:

5 thoughts on “Hellsing Review

    1. I am still in the process of watching Hellsing Ultimate. So far it restarts this and covers it while giving a lot more (which makes sense since each episode of Ultimate is 1 hour long!). I don’t know if they complete it though. As soon as I know I will let you know 🙂

      Like

I wanna know what you are thinking! Tell me here...

