Past week’s obsessions…#01

I am feeling inspired by 100 Word Anime and Mel in Anime Land. I rather like the way they neatly wrap up their weeks as well as sharing what they have done and liked. So I thought I would give it a try and see how it goes. 

Anime

  • Blood+
    • Started this and I am loving it. 
  • Attack on Titan Season 2
    • It was nice to see a little more of the trio’s youth. 
  • Champion 
    • Started watching due to a convo on my Facebook page! Still deciding on whether I like this or not. 

Manga/Manhwa/Manhua

I read quite a bit so I am only going to mention the ones that really stood out for me this past week. Also don’t want to give too much away so I will give just my main thoughts on it.

  • Battle through the Heavens
    • I binged this. In two days I read all 195 chapters that are out and I want more! 
  • Tokyo Ghoul:re
    • So glad that those two are finally a ‘thing’. Hopefully it will end happily…but knowing TG probably not.
  • Black Haze
    • I Caught up from chapter 208 – 211. I love the random chick now following Asujen Baldwin.
  • Siren’s Lament
    • I enjoyed the sweet parts of this chapter but am starting to want some progress.
  • A Man Like You
    • Finally we know what happened! Now need to see what is coming next…I sneaked a peak at the raws and the next chapter should be a good one!

Blog Posts

Song

I found this and downloaded just the song but then had to go back and get the video too. It was simply too beautiful to leave. 

  • Song: You Can Be King Again
  • Sung by: Lauren Aquilina

 

5 thoughts on “Past week’s obsessions…#01

I wanna know what you are thinking! Tell me here...

